LJP president Chirag Paswan addressing a press conference ahead of the third phase of Bihar Assembly elections in Patna Thursday, on 5 November | ANI
Text Size:

Patna: Third and final phase of Bihar Assembly polls today will give a confirmation that Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will never become CM again, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) president Chirag Paswan said on Saturday.

“I have worked on the ground, working hard for the party all alone. One thing is clear, both the phases have confirmed this thing and the third phase will put a final stamp on it, that Nitish Kumar will never become the Chief Minister again. “The next government that will be formed will be a development-minded government. I would like to appeal to everyone, to step outside and cast their vote. This is the only chance to make Bihar’s next five years better than the last 15 years,” he added.

Bihar is set to go for the third and final phase of polls today across 78 assembly constituencies spread over 16 districts with all players having made last-ditch efforts to woo voters.

Over 2.35 crore voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in this phase including nearly 1.23 crore male and 1.12 crore female voters.

The state assembly has 243 seats and results will be declared on November 10.

Also read: Can’t doubt Nitish’s intentions to help Bihar, problem is in implementation, says ally Manjhi


Subscribe to our channels on YouTube & Telegram

Why news media is in crisis & How you can fix it

India needs free, fair, non-hyphenated and questioning journalism even more as it faces multiple crises.

But the news media is in a crisis of its own. There have been brutal layoffs and pay-cuts. The best of journalism is shrinking, yielding to crude prime-time spectacle.

ThePrint has the finest young reporters, columnists and editors working for it. Sustaining journalism of this quality needs smart and thinking people like you to pay for it. Whether you live in India or overseas, you can do it here.

Support Our Journalism