Sunday, 26 June, 2022
HomeIndiaGovernanceDoes your district fall under the red, white or green zone? See...

Does your district fall under the red, white or green zone? See the full list to find out

The government has drawn up containment plan as the number of Covid-19 cases continue to rise. See the full plan here.

Text Size:

New Delhi: The Modi government has identified 170 districts in the country as Covid-19 hotspots classifying them under the Red Zone.

The colour code also includes White Zone (non-hotspots) and Green Zone (not affected by Covid-19 at all). There are 207 districts under White Zone and 353 districts under the Green Zone.

Going by Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s statement Monday, this means that 353 districts could see restrictions being lifted after 20 April if they continue to record no cases.

Among the hotspots are several prominent cities such as Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Srinagar, Nagpur, Pune, Indore, among others.

Here is the government’s containment plan that explains what these zones are, what measures will be in place, and what the other focus areas will be. It also includes the full list of districts that have been classified under the Red, White and Green Zones.

Also read: No matter how you look at it, India’s lockdown-2 can cost as many lives as it will save


Subscribe to our channels on YouTube & Telegram

Why news media is in crisis & How you can fix it

India needs free, fair, non-hyphenated and questioning journalism even more as it faces multiple crises.

But the news media is in a crisis of its own. There have been brutal layoffs and pay-cuts. The best of journalism is shrinking, yielding to crude prime-time spectacle.

ThePrint has the finest young reporters, columnists and editors working for it. Sustaining journalism of this quality needs smart and thinking people like you to pay for it. Whether you live in India or overseas, you can do it here.

Support Our Journalism


Comments are closed.

Most Popular