Thursday, 7 July, 2022
HomeIndiaMusic Academy announces Sangita Kalanidhi awards

Music Academy announces Sangita Kalanidhi awards

Text Size:

Chennai, May 22 (PTI) The Music Academy here on Sunday announced presenting the Sangita Kalanidhi and other awards for various artistes from the years 2020-22.

The Sangita Kalanidhi will be given to renowned vocalist Neyveli R Santanagopalan (2020), eminent mridangam artiste Tiruvarur Bhakthavathsalam (2021) and violin duo Lalgudi GJR Krishnan and Vijayalakshmi (2022), a release from N Murali, president of the academy, said.

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin will give away the awards at a ceremony later.

The academy also announced other awards including Nritya Kalanidhi, for three recipients, in the dance segment. PTI SA ROH ROH

This report is auto-generated from PTI news service. ThePrint holds no responsibility for its content.

Subscribe to our channels on YouTube & Telegram

Support Our Journalism

India needs fair, non-hyphenated and questioning journalism, packed with on-ground reporting. ThePrint – with exceptional reporters, columnists and editors – is doing just that.

Sustaining this needs support from wonderful readers like you.

Whether you live in India or overseas, you can take a paid subscription by clicking here.

Support Our Journalism

Most Popular