Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Support Our Journalism
HomeIndiaGovernanceEconomist Surjit Bhalla resigns from Prime Minister's economic advisory council

Economist Surjit Bhalla resigns from Prime Minister’s economic advisory council

Text Size:

Surjit Bhalla was a part-time member of the economic advisory council to the Prime Minister headed by Bibek Debroy.

New Delhi: Eminent economist and columnist Surjit Bhalla on Tuesday said that he had resigned as part-time member of Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister(EAC-PM) on December 1.

“I resigned as part-time member of PMEAC on December 1,” Bhalla said on social networking site Twitter.

The EAC- PM is headed by Niti Aayog member Bibek Debroy. Economists Rathin Roy, Ashima Goyal and Shamika Ravi are other part-time members. – PTI

Subscribe to our channels on YouTube & Telegram

Support Our Journalism

India needs fair, non-hyphenated and questioning journalism, packed with on-ground reporting. ThePrint – with exceptional reporters, columnists and editors – is doing just that.

Sustaining this needs support from wonderful readers like you.

Whether you live in India or overseas, you can take a paid subscription by clicking here.

Support Our Journalism

Most Popular